dear friends, i’m sorry

Today, I have nothing new to post. I thought I would be able to post a piece I’ve been working on, but after the events of this week, I just can’t bring myself to share with you at this time. Maybe next Thursday . . . we shall see . . .

Why the difficulty in writing for today? So many things, but if you are an adult survivor of childhood sexual abuse (or abuse of any kind), you understand what I mean when I say “trigger” or “dissociation”. Because of events from this week, I have been pushed to my emotional limit. And that affects my writing. “Emotions + thoughts + will = heart” (Priscilla Shirer, from The Armor of God). And my heart is broken. My thoughts are scattered beyond hope right now. My will? It’s on the struggle bus.

So, my writing for you today is this, my fellow survivor: I will rise. Maybe not today, but I will rise.

*Author’s note:  My name is Phoenix. I’m just a simple gal living a simple life for God. I’m a wife, mom, teacher, and writer/blogger. I want to let you know how humbled I am that you found my blog and chose to read the words God has given me this day. If you find this, or any other of these writings helpful or encouraging to you or someone you know, please feel free to share with your community/social media/e-mail, etc. I am willing to be used by God and welcome your extension of grace and encouragement.

Blessings to you all. I will rise . . .

Leave a comment