Oak of Righteousness

This is just a rambling of a potential second Spoken Word piece. I have more to add but never seem to have my phone or paper/pencil to jot down the great words God gives me in my head. Ugh. I’ll learn my lesson some day.

*Remember, this is to read with much rhythm and rap/song feel*

Oh Lord, my God, the majesty and glory of Your name

Reveals the beauty in my life and not the shame

Shame comes not from You–Satan is the liar to blame

By You alone and Your tender hand, Your grace is mine to claim.

 

I am created in Your image, in You I am to be cherished

In You, I am not ugly; I’m dead to my sin, I am not worthless

By You and Your sovereign hand I am marked for fearlessness

In You I have a name; You call me an oak of Your righteousness

A daughter of the King, the Beauty will rise from the pit of ugly Ashes.

*Author’s note:  My name is Phoenix. I’m just a simple gal living a simple life for God. I’m a wife, mom, teacher, and writer/blogger. I want to let you know how humbled I am that you found my blog and chose to read the words God has given me this day. If you find this, or any other of these writings helpful or encouraging to you or someone you know, please feel free to share with your community/social media/e-mail, etc. I am willing to be used by God and welcome your extension of grace and encouragement.

Blessings to you all. I will rise . . .

Leave a comment